Ansys is well known for its capabilities in numerical analysis. OWT has tow licences in the latest versions. Our employees are able to conduct non-linear analysis in terms of material and deformation.

We also have our experience in parameter studies and their evaluation.  For example, we have run an analysis with approx. 90,000 parameter sets on a tubular shell flange connection. Inside Ansys it is possible to use regular functions of design of experiment (DOE) to access the results.

In order to make this immense amount of data available outside of Ansys, we converted the results into program code (e.g. VBA if used in Excel). For this purpose, the data was transferred into a Neural Network. After training, a short sequence code representing the NN provides highly accurate instant access to the full set of result. This enables detailed numerical analysis to be fed back into the preliminary design.

This kind of reverse engineering, where all possible variations of a specific design solution are precalculated, is ideally applicable for local design features, e.g. in tower design with openings in their individual outline, flanges, plate transitions and the like.

Ansys ist bekannt für seine Fähigkeiten in der nummerischen Analyse. OWT verfügt über zwei Lizenzen in der jeweils neuesten Version. Unsere Mitarbeiter berechnen linear und nicht-linear in Bezug auf Material und Verformung.

Wir haben Erfahrung in der Erarbeitung von Parameterstudien und deren Bewertung. Zum Beispiel haben wir mit 90.000 Parametersets eine Turmringflanschausführung untersucht. Innerhalb von Ansys besteht die Möglichkeit, mit den integrierten Funktionen „Design of Experiment (DOE)“ auf die Ergebnisse zuzugreifen.

Um diese immense Datenmenge außerhalb von Ansys verfügbar zu machen, haben wir den Ergebnisraum zu Programmcode (z.B. VBA) umgewandelt. Zu diesem Zweck wurden die Daten in ein neuronales Netz überführt. Nach Training des Netzes kann eine kurze Codesequenz, die das Netz repräsentiert, den gesamten Ergebnisraum mit hoher Genauigkeit wiedergeben. Dies ermöglicht die Rückkopplung von detaillierter nummerischer Analyse in die Vorbemessung.

Diese Art von Rückwärtsanalyse, in der alle möglichen Varianten eines konkreten Konstruktionsdetails vorberechnet sind, ist ideal für örtliche Details. Sie kommt z.B. in der Turmbemessung, für Öffnungen mit ihrer jeweiligen Ausführung, für Flansche, Schalenübergänge und ähnliches zum Einsatz.