We have high-performance software available for the design and evaluation of floating structures.

DelftShip

We use DelftShip to plan and evaluate a floating structure. This includes the design of floating bodies, the planning of spaces (such as ballast tanks), but also the calculation of various load and cargo states. Finally, the design is verified with regard to its initial, intact and damage stability, taking into account the regulations (IMO, DNVGL or other standards).

Ansys AQWA

In the offshore (wind) industry, Ansys Aqwa is one of the established software systems for simulating floating structures in swell. Our employees are able to evaluate offshore structures with regard to their dynamic behaviour. In the first step of the simulation workflow -diffraction analysis- the response amplitude operators (RAOs) are used for this purpose. In the next steps -stability, frequency and time domain analysis- the behaviour of the structure in irregular seas is examined. This is also where mooring layouts are designed and simulated.

As in ANSYS Mechanical, we can also carry out large parameter studies in ANSYS AQWA in order to find an optimal design.

The results from ANSYS AQWA can be used in the further design process. We transfer loads that were generated in ANSYS AQWA within the diffraction or time domain analysis to ANSYS Mechanical. This makes it possible to study the strength of various components of the floating structure under the action of swell.

Wir verfügen über leistungsfähige Software für den Entwurf und Nachweis schwimmender Strukturen.

DelftShip

Mit DelftShip können wir schwimmende Strukturen planen und nachweisen. Dies beinhaltet den Entwurf der Schwimmkörper, die Planung von Räumen (wie z.B. Ballasttanks), aber auch die Berechnung verschiedener Last- und Beladungszustände. Abschließend wird der Entwurf gegenüber Anfangs-, Intakt- und Leckstabilität anhand der Regelwerke (IMO, DNVGL oder weitere Standards) nachgewiesen.

Ansys AQWA

In der Offshore (Wind) Industrie ist Ansys AQWA eine etablierte Software zur Simulation schwimmender Strukturen im Seegang. Wir sind damit in der Lage, das dynamische Verhalten schwimmender Offshore-Strukturen zu bewerten. Im ersten Schritt der Simulation – der Diffraction Analyse –  werden die Response Amplitude Operators (RAOs) berechnet. Diese geben einen ersten Ausblick über mögliche Resonanzen. In den nächsten Schritten – Stabilitäts, Spektral- und Transiente Analyse –  wird das Verhalten der Struktur im irregulären Seegang untersucht. In diesen Schritten erfolgen auch der Entwurf und die Simulation des Moorings.

Darüber hinaus, wie in Ansys Mechanical, können wir in Ansys AQWA Parameterstudien durchführen, um das optimale Design zu finden.

Die Ergebnisse von Ansys AQWA können im weiteren Design Prozess genutzt werden. Hierzu übertragen wir Lasten nach Ansys Mechanical, die in Ansys AQWA im Rahmen einer Diffraction- oder Transienten-Analyse erzeugt wurden. Dies ermöglicht uns, die Auslastung stahlbaulicher Komponenten einer schwimmenden Struktur im Seegang zu analysieren und nachzuweisen.